Time to Try Out Some Recipes at Madera Estates

I hope everyone has had a spectacular week! Katy and I are sooo busy lately and yes, I realize I seem to say this VERY often, but it’s the {troof} We have a 300 head wedding on Sunday and we have triple checked everything to make sure it goes smoothly. Her wedding is going to be a lot of fun..there is color EVERYWHERE! Coral, teal and purple….and SUNFLOWERS! I am so excited to see it all put together. Only problem; it’s like 80% chance of RAIN! I am so upset, but I have promised my beautiful bride that I will continue my anti-rain dance until after her reception! So I ask everyone, to please do the same. Also, I feel like I owe everyone a HUGE apology. I have not kept everyone up to date on my new shoe purchase {haha} Last Sunday, I went to the Houston Rodeo with my parents and I found some AMAZING boots, yes, I love heels…but I am a country girl. See the picture below and be jealous. 🙂 I’m wearing them today and it feels like I am walking on clouds. LOVE.

482837_4383005143215_1295330404_n

Be sure to check out our Pinterest. I have been pinning like mad crazy today…officially addicted. Hope you have a super day and try out this recipe that I found. It’s healthy and looks DELICIOUS! If you happen to bake some and have leftovers, Katy and I would love to try it 🙂

BANANA CHOCOLATE CHIP BAKED DOUGHNUTS

Ingredients

1 cup Mashed Ripe Banana (Roughly 2 small bananas)
1/2 cup Raw Cane Sugar
1/2 cup Fat Free Greek Yogurt
1/4 cup Unsalted Butter (Melted)
2 Eggs (Room Temperature)
1 teaspoon Pure Vanilla Extract
2 cups Spelt White Flours (You can also use AP Flour)
1 teaspoon Baking Powder
1/2 teaspoon Baking Soda
1/4 teaspoon Salt
1 cup Chocolate Chips

Instructions

1. Preheat the oven to 325F
2. Using your electric mixer with the whisk attachment, add the mashed banana, sugar and greek yogurt. Mix until incorporated.
3. Add melted butter, eggs and vanilla extra and mix.
4. Add flour, baking powder, baking soda and salt to the batter and mix until just incorporated. Do not over mix!
5.
Using a spatula, fold in the chocolate chips.
6. Scoop the batter into a zip lock bag and seal shut. Using scissors, snip the bottom corner of one side of the ziplock bag to create your homemade piping bag.
7. 
Grease your doughnut baking pan and pipe 3/4 full the batter into each doughnut mold.
8. Bake for 12 to 15 minutes. Remove from the pan and allow to cool before eating.

BananaChocolateChipDoughnuts51-300x200

This entry was posted in Wedding Inspiration, Wedding Venue and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

